Reviews

We thought we would share some reviews from our lovely guests

Amazing Views, Quality Finishes, Perfect Get Away

14th September 2016 - Martyn S

Castle Keep totally exceeded our expectations. The size and quality of this fully equipped house was perfect for our group of six (6) adults utilising all four (4) bedrooms/4.1 bathrooms (3 En-Suite). Three of our group were in their mid 80's, two of which have some mobility issues, and despite tricky access in getting a vehicle close to house, they had no issues. In fact they were totally content to sit and watch the boat activity in and out of the Fowey/Polruan harbor. We loved our stay so much we extended an extra day. Be aware the roads/alleys of Polruan, Fowey and many of these Cornish villages were never built to take vehicular traffic, so be skilled at reversing, and leave your large cars at home - They simply won't fit. In regard to booking the house and coordinating our arrival/departure from the USA, Lou was the consummate professional, yet easy going, flexible and super helpful. The whole process was very easy. Simply put, this was a wonderful five days that I would recommend to anyone.

Wonderful stay

20th August 2016 - Bryan M

The house is amazing! Both internally and the location, there's no better way to wake up or round the day off than be looking out over the water. Everything is finished off to the highest spec and the kids thought they had joined the cast of Keeping up with the Kardashians when they saw the walk in wardrobes! Everything you could possible need is here and Polruan is a great place to stay, with 2 very good pubs and lots of friendly faces. Great stay, great service. Will be back.

Sad to leave

13th August 2016 - M.A

No place like home, right? Not so with this property. Normally, after staying in rented holiday accommodation for a few days, we look forward to returning home. This house is so spacious, superbly furnished, well equipped and with the most mesmerising sea views that we were really sorry to leave. We can't wait to stay there again.

Wonderful week inspite of weather

17th June 2016 - Judith M

The house was excellent. Our group has stayed in a number of houses over the years, and this was the best. The views are wonderful, on the promontary, overlooking Fowey, and the yachts sailing in and out of the harbour. Everything in the house was well designed, well planned and excellent quality. The place was spotless, beds comfortable. We were a bit worried to begin with, over the access...not easy, especially since we brought 4 cars. We would recommend you bring the smallest car you have as the lanes to Polruan are single track and the roads in Polruan itself are too narrow for a car. But that was what makes the village so special...the peace and quiet, strolling down the middle of the road back from the pub. Loved it.

Wonderful Views

128th May 2016 - Lizzie C

This property is fabulous. Very spacious including kitchen with Aga, (that has an electric cooker too) with all the equipment you would ever need. Beds v comfortable and bedding good quality. All decorated beautifully and very clean. The views are wonderful and we enjoyed watching the boats coming and going from the harbour. It is a very relaxing place to be. The drawbacks...you cannot park outside the house so there is an element of carrying cases etc. There is good parking for two cars a few hundred yards away and you can back down nearer to the house to unpack.

We had to drive up to the nearby car park to get our online shopping as Sainsbury's couldn't get down nearer to us, as the lanes are narrow and steep. Despite these drawbacks, we have still given 5 stars, as the house is so lovely. You can get to Fowey easily on a little ferry that runs from Polruan that takes just a few minutes. The Lugger pub in Polruan provides great food too. We all agreed that this was the nicest property we have ever stayed in and we had a wonderful time.

Stunning property, very welcoming

29th April stay - Odette E

We had a fabulous weekend celebrating my 26th birthday. The location of the properly and superb spa facilities meant we were either walking along the beautiful coastline or in the hot tub overlooking the sea. The evenings were spent with a refreshing glass of wine and game of monopoly. We hope to be booking again soon!

Location, Location, Location!

26th March 2016 - Sean B

The most luxurious, well positioned house we have ever stayed in and there have been many! Beautiful immaculate house, extremely well appointed, beautiful furniture..luxurious cotton bedding and comfortable beds which were very welcome after a long day walking. The most amazing views of the sea..from practically every window, come rain or shine..'simply stunning'. Attention to detail in every aspect of the house. There isn't anything all 6 adults could complain about. Tessa was lovely and helpful. Overall 10/10 A very friendly place and the little ferry crossing to fowey everyday was great fun. We would happily stay again!

Gorgeous property with amazing views

19th March 2016 - Russell B

We spent 3 days in this property as a family, including elder's. The standard of the property is extremely high. The photo'd will not give this property justice. On top of this you have views across the Fowey estuary to sea, which are simply stunning. All ages will find this property appealing. With the added bonus of being able to go down the steps at the end of the garden onto your own private beach and rocks. Arguably one of the best properties in Polruan and Fowey. Louise and Tessa were extremely helpful and helped make everything simple.

Absolutely stunning property with fantastic views

12 March 2016 - Robert H

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night short break at Castle Keep and this has to be surely one of the best If not the best holiday homes in Cornwall. The location in Polruan looking out over Fowey harbour entrance is stunning. The house is luxuriously equipped and the owners have spared no expense in fitting it out to the highest standard. Lou the property manager who arranged the booking and Tessa who met us on arrival to show us around were most helpful and friendly in every way. The welcome hamper and milk in the refridgarator is just one of the many welcoming features of this property. I have no hesitation in recommending Castle Keep to anyone who is looking for that "special holiday" in luxurious surroundings and fantastic views and we will certainly be back